THAT past in u

Dear qinzhi

I begin to see how important THAT past in each of us means

It’s just, awfully, awesomely, insanely important

Not to just make do with THAT past, but to look at it in the eye, and make friends with it.

I read about Michelin 3 Star chef Marco Pierre White who has this to say of his mother (who was Italian) n died from a brain haemorrhage.

“i remember it better than I remember yesterday, she died in front of my eyes. That had a huge effect”

“It has affected everything I have ever done. It’s the reason I used to go off on my own and play in the woods as a child and it’s the reason I still like to go off in the woods as an adult. I know I have craved recognition as a result of losing my mother and I know I have done some really stupid things because I did not have that stability as a child. It has been very painful looking at it in such detail but it had to be done.”

This is how everyone’s past or past experiences affect.

And the earlier one addresses n acknowledges this, the more one is eased.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.