The Meaning of Life

This is one of the most beautiful interpretations of life and its meaning.

Caught this on Netflix, Chef’s Table, and the way Alex Atala said it, its simply beautiful.

“What is the meaning of life?

One night I had a dream

I was walking in the street like a kid who has the hands of the father and mother, someone bigger guiding you

And I was asking this big person, “what is the meaning of life “

He showed me circles , circles of life, and then he showed me a flower.

why?

A plant has a circle. A seed becomes a plant that has a flower, transforms into a fruit. The fruit drops. There’s another seed, it grows again, this is another circle.

I see and understand but Why u show me the flower

The flower is the moment that we live

The most beautiful moment of the circle

The most beautiful moment

Contemplate this.”

Some other beautiful quotes fr him.

Behind every dish there is death and people only close their own eyes to it.

but if caviar is fancy and tucupi is not fancy ,its just because someone told me. there’s a cultural interpretation of flavours

Theres a Brazilian chef called Roberta Subrack, She used to say something that i love

Our mise en place doesn’t start in the kitchen

it starts on the farm, in nature.

Living in Brazil is my reality, my soul my truth.

I love it! I remember writing about alex atala a few years back, we did an email interview. and now, i really hope to see him and speak to him in person!

May i have the opportunity!

One thought on “The Meaning of Life

Leave a Reply

