Power of the pen

i met a teppanyaki chef today who reminded me for the most number of times that i should write about him, his name in both English & Chinese in the paper.

whilst he cooked for me, he reminded me time and again.

i didn’t feel extra disturbed, but he reminded me about the power of the pen, of writing and that i should use this power carefully.

since i held that power.

do not abuse it.

do not be careless with it.

i heard my heart go.

and just how, do i take care of this writing?

and i heard myself say: take good care of the heart.

Om

IMG_7119.JPG

Leave a Reply

